Bare Teeth – First The Town, Then The World

  After their demo did so well French Punk Rockers ‘Bare Teeth’ have gone all out on their latest release ‘First The Town, Then The World’. Made up of 7 fast paced infectious tracks, and one gripping acoustic performance, this Contagious new EP will be appreciated by even the hardest Punk Rock fans! Check out

Continue reading

The Best Of Pop Goes Punk!

With Punk Goes Pop Vol.7 just around the corner I have compiled a list of the best songs from the Punk Goes Pop series so far!

An Interview With Whale Bones

Hailing from Bloomington, Indiana Alternative Indie band Whale Bones throw together influences from Post-Hardcore and Alternative Prog Rock music and stamp their own high powered and unique spin on it.   Their debut release ‘The Seaside EP’ was released back in 2015. This haunting and endearingly honest 5 track EP was inspired by an adventure to the coast

Continue reading

Interview with The Elation

Based in Cork, Ireland, Independent 4-piece Pop Rock band The Elation is made up of Chris (Vocals) Declan (Bass/Keys) Billy (Guitar/Vocals) and Luke (Drums). Releasing their first two tracks ‘XO’ and ‘Catch’ earlier in the year the guys really caught my attention. The two tracks are filled with funky dancefloor synths and extremely catchy Pop Rock hooks. They will have your foot

Continue reading

Hawking – ‘We want to get listeners stoked on hearing something different’

If you have been looking for something new and are yet to discover Vancouver based Alt Rock 4 Piece, Hawking, then you are in for a real treat. With influences ranging from Progressive Rock and Metal to Hip-Hop and Jazz, Hawking create a beautifully crafted sound with Vancouver Indie influences thrown in for good measure. 

Continue reading